bapas: tapas from belgium

I am slowly getting back into hotel-hopping as the hot weather approaches. I don’t know if its just me, but don’t you find a lot of new restaurants opening lately to welcome the indoor-weather??

I have never seen so many malls getting ready to open than I have in the last few months here in Dubai, am also overwhelmed by the number of choices of restaurants that are emerging. I’m spending so much time trying them, I have no time to share them! (Sharing is caring!!!) It’s like getting a birthday present every time I hear of a new eatery, and my birthday passed a while back 🙂

So, I was visiting my better-half for office lunch last week and finally got to try out this little gem called Bapas. The place is very stylish, with black antique/modern furnishings (it looks a bit like a club, with no dance floor).  Bapas is a tapas eatery, with a Belgium twist (hence the name I guess, tapas with a B!). You guessed it, lots of little delicious plates, with a generous helping of mussels!

The tapas, starters and sides are as hefty and tasty as the mains. I was hungry, so went for the Chicken Vol-Au-Vent, my partner in crime had a salmon salad (apparently he had eaten lunch before). It was delish, but apologies that I cleared our mussels and scallops starter before my camera could say ‘click’…

Fresh juices to boot, this is really a chilled and satisfying place to beat the summer heat.

IMG_1123 IMG_1124

IMG_1122IMG_1125

IMG_1127IMG_1126

About The EpicurUAEn

knowing food, knowing you.

Leave a comment